Always breathing in; never breathing out

I don’t want to become one of those people who builds up a lot of momentum with her blog, and then drops off the face of the Earth for an indefinite amount of time, but I think becoming one of those who builds up a lot of momentum with her blog, and then drops off the face of the Earth for an indefinite amount of time.

I also don’t want to be one of those people who doesn’t write for a while, and then apologizes for not writing, then stops all together. And I’m really going to try to prevent it.

I do want to keep writing, and my life has been without question busier ever during the past few weeks. My new job is great, but it’s very intense. I usually get in around 8:30 in the morning, and leave the office sometime between 6 and 7 pm. Tack a forty minute commute on each end of that, and it makes for really long days.

It’s been completely exhausting, and I’ve absorbed a ton of information in the past few weeks. I’m finally learning HTML well enough to actually use it! And it’s starting to hurt my brain less. But my brain still hurts. By the time I get home, I usually put on my pajamas, eat, spend about an hour catching up on my Google Reader, then read a book for a little bit, and go to bed before 11:30 (which I can finally do now!).  I spend Friday nights and Saturdays catching up on recorded TV from throughout the week.

I’ve also added another ballet class. So now I’m going on Mondays and Wednesdays after work. Those days are especially long, but ballet’s good stress relief, and I need to spend as much time not looking at a screen as possible.

I’m sure once I’ve gotten a better feel for my job, things will calm down some. I won’t be so mentally drained when I get home and might actually feel like looking at a computer long enough to blog again. I’m at the point now where I’m really looking forward to using my new vision insurance, because I think my eyes have gotten worse in the last 3 weeks.

I’ve made a lot of adjustments to my life already. I’ve almost completely cut out Twitter (almost- I occasionally tweet something on my phone, but don’t have time to read my feed), and I’ve seriously cut back on Facebook (finally!). I rarely look at my newsfeed anymore (so friends/family- please call or email me if there’s news I should know! Or just to catch up.) It’s kind of a relief to take a step back from social media, especially after spending as much time as I did on it while I was unemployed.

I guess what I’m saying is, I’ll get back to blogging…. soon. But I don’t know when. It may be a few weeks though.

Despite all this, it does feel good to have a job again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Always breathing in; never breathing out

  1. Pingback: Center Tendus - Ballet Class Music

  2. Seashell says:

    I hope your exhausted self gets some rest soon. Having just been through it all, I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

