Staycation, all I ever wanted

Good news! My “staycation” starts in a few hours! I normally hate stupid buzzwords like that, (okay, that’s a total lie. I LOVE combining words together when they have similar sounds) but I’m really excited about the next few days.

My mom is coming to visit! It’ll be her first time coming to New York EVER, and she’ll be the first family member who has come to visit us since we moved here (so, everyone else in my family: you can step it up on the visiting any time now!).

I’m really excited, because I’m going to spend the next five days introducing my mom to New York City (and Andy. she hasn’t met my boyfriend of almost four years yet, so… that’s happening too). Even though I live here and go into Manhattan almost every day, the wonder and amazement of it hasn’t even come close to subsiding.  I can’t wait to introduce it to someone else.

In addition to a jam-packed schedule of seeing as many iconic touristy areas as possible, we’re going to:

  • Go to a Yankee game
  • Go see Wicked
  • Have a spa day
  • Take a ballet class (that’s right, my mom’s going to ballet with me!)
  • Do a harbor cruise around Manhattan

Yes, it will be very touristy. But that’s okay. I’ll be with a tourist. She’ll be writing a guest post about it sometime in the next week, so look for it.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Staycation, all I ever wanted

  1. Seashell says:

    Awesome! Have lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

