I don’t think this blog is about what you think this blog is about

I realize that for the last few months, my blog content has majorly shifted. This blog is supposed to be about my life in New York City, and what it’s like to live here as someone from the Midwest (and Texas). Well, at least according to the “About Me” section.

Lately, I seem to have been writing about totally irrelevant topics- YA books, my job search, my views on social media and email marketing. And I’ve discovered that when I write about those topics, I’m getting more readers. I like writing about those topics, and they seem to be more relevant in my life right now. And when I see that I’m getting new readers who aren’t my friends and family (who were the initial audience of this blog),  it makes me a little bit hesitant to write about my personal life.

So, what do you think? Should I start a separate blog for my professional life, and keep this one about my NYC life (but with possibly even fewer posts)? What posts are more interesting to you? Or do you like both?

Please let me know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I don’t think this blog is about what you think this blog is about

  1. Seashell says:

    I love reading about your life in NY and your professional life. To me, they are connected, as a professional life in NY seems like it is quite different from anywhere in the world.

  2. You are one person so your blog should be one as well.

  3. estelle says:

    I like how you jump from topic to topic. There are always so many things going on, I think it’s hard to stick to one. 🙂

  4. Stephanie says:

    I like both! Don’t be afraid to write the personal entries. 🙂

Leave a Reply

