Every day, it’s getting closer…

I’ve made a lot of progress toward moving. It’s hard to believe that exactly two weeks from this very moment, I will be in NYC (well, probably Queens, but still…).

I’ve sold my desk. I’m selling my dining room table/chairs tonight. I was going to just give away my nightstands, but I think I might list them on CL based on the success I’ve had with other items. I’m mostly packed. I’m just down to my clothes (but I’ve packed everything that’s going in the pod), bathroom stuff, and then all the random items that don’t fit in to any particular category. I’m ready to be done.

Speaking of ready to be done, I’m wrapping up a lot of things at work. I’m not being assigned any new projects, but the ones I’m working on are likely to have to go on a while after I leave.  I’m still managing to be somewhat productive while slowly detaching myself from everything.  It’s weird being in a transitional place like this. I feel like I’m in limbo in a lot of areas in my life right now.

I’ve had a few more interviews for the magazine job (that’s 4 total, in case you lost count). I think there might be one more this week, and hopefully that’s it. I really want this job, and the more I hear about it, the more I want it. The people I’ve spoken with seem really great, and the job sounds like something I’d enjoy.

On top of everything else that’s been going on, I think I’m sick. I don’t have time for that. This weekend I alternated between doing things on my list and taking short naps. Oh, and walking a 5k.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

