Just a quickie update

I listed the violin on Craigslist last night, and sold it after work today! I took it to a music store on Monday and found out that it’s actually not worth very much money based on the condition it’s in, but I was still able to sell it for $100.

I have one more interview for the magazine job early Thursday morning. This time it’s with the editor of the magazine. I’m not nervous about the interview, but I am a little worried since I’m kind of putting all my eggs in one basket so to speak. I feel good about it so far, but I’m worried that I’m letting myself want it too much too soon. I just hope I get an offer soon.

Work’s been going alright. More people know about my leaving, but everyone has been really supportive. I’m extremely overwhelmed right now with getting everything done before I leave, but I’ve crossed a lot off of my to do lists (both work and moving). I have five meetings at work tomorrow (usually I have no more than 2), and more on Thursday.

I’m a little more than halfway done packing. I’m down to the stuff that either A) has to wait until right before I leave (like clothing and the bathroom) or B) is random and I have no idea what to do with it. I’ll get it done though. I hope.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

