I do what I do best because I’m willing and able

It’s starting to sink in that I’m three weeks away from everything. I’ve already packed up my kitchen, movies, and a few other things. The kitchen’s always my least favorite room to pack, so I’m glad that’s out of the way. I usually start with books because it’s easier, and it always makes my room look empty after they’re packed, which makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something.

I’ve been actively updating my to-do lists and checking things off. Of course, every time I check three things off, I add one more. It’ll get done though. I hope.

My coach purse arrived Thursday, and it’s lovely. It already has a custom pen mark on the lining on the inside (due to the two notebooks/pens I’ve been carrying). In an attempt to justify the purchase to myself I gave a trash bag full of old purses, including several knock-off coach purses, to the Salvation Army. I’ve decided that with purses, and eventually shoes and clothing, I’m going to go for quality over quantity from now on.

I have some leads on selling a few other items (including an offer on the guitar!), but I’m still worried about selling the car. I’m going to try to take the violin and sell it at the music store by my work during my lunch break on Monday. If they don’t buy it, I think I’m going to just consider it a lost cause and take it back to my dad’s house.

Sometime next week, I’m supposed to hear back from the job I’m trying to get. The guy who can make the decision to hire me has been out on vacation. I feel good about it, and I know the three people who were my references said good things, but I’m still going to be a little nervous until it’s official. Once I get the office, I would really like to know what the dress code there is so I can start thinking about which clothes to put in storage and which to bring with me initially. I want to buy new clothes (since mine are very Midwest), but I’m waiting until after I move. I hate to say it, but I’m contemplating “jeggings.” Maybe.

I’m feeling less overwhelmed/panicked than I was four days ago (and it was not pretty then..), but not exactly calm. But I got a lot done tonight, so I think I’m going to just go through my gigantic box of notebooks from college and hopefully throw them out so I’ll have a giant plastic tub for something else.

Sorry if my posts are boring right now. I’m sure they’ll get more exciting in about 3 and a half weeks…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

