These little town blues are melting away

Well, the cat’s out of the bag, so to speak. (Not my cat. He’s actually usually in a bag of some sort…)

It’s now public knowledge that I’m going to New York. By that, I mean it’s been announced at work and on Facebook (the two most public places in my life, no?).

I feel like it’s all coming together. I won the Coach purse on eBay, and should get it in the mail on Wednesday (which essentially means I’ll be prepared to look stylish in the city). Good things are happening with my job prospect- I’m basically a few references a way from sealing the deal. ::fingers crossed::

I had a lovely weekend with Andy and my family. I can’t wait to live with Andy! I think we’re both ready. At any rate, we’re ready to live in the same state again. I’m really looking forward to the next few months. I just have to get through all this packing/moving prep.

But things are good, in general. Also, I might be the only person in Indianapolis who isn’t watching basketball  tonight. Deal with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

