In another town, they’re painting my moon

I don’t want to jinx it or anything, but I think my second interview went swimmingly. It felt very conversational, and we seemed to have an excellent rapport. One of my responses included that, in my spare time, I write a blog about my plans to move to NYC. I hope if any potential interviewers discover it, they won’t be concerned about my mentions of how much toilet paper I have left and that I sing rap songs about New York for karaoke sometimes.

The next phase for my interview involves reading a news release and converting it into an article that would be relevant to the magazine’s audience. It was for an interesting topic, but it was a bit of a challenge for me because I’m so used to being on the marketing/pr end of it and trying to mention the company’s name a lot. This article was about research findings, and the company that commissioned the research wrote the press release. I made my article more about the research and how it can affect the banking industry. I’m pleased with how it turned out.

The next step in the interview process will be one more phone call. Bring it!

And in a surprising twist to an already promising weekend- I’m going to visit my family in southern Indiana for Easter, and Andy’s meeting me there! Since my dad’s house will be crowded with extended family, we’re getting a hotel room. I’m really looking forward to seeing him. I haven’t since Valentine’s weekend, and the next time was going to be the first weekend in May. Kind of ridiculous.

I have Good Friday off work too, and I’m going shopping with Andy’s sister Cristella, and then we’re going to see Hot Tub Time Machine.  Things are looking up! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

