So I’m moving to New York ‘cos I’ve got problems with my sleep

The first phone interview went well. So well, in fact, that I have a second phone interview on Tuesday during my lunch hour! And this time, it’ll be with an editor instead of HR. I’m not terribly nervous, but I really hope this works out. If anything, it should help me motivate myself to start packing.

A few countdowns..

Six more rolls of toilet paper!

Five weeks until I leave!

Four day workweek this week! (yay having Good Friday off!!!)

Three more paychecks!

One week until I officially give notice at work!

I had a pretty good weekend. Yesterday, I went to a dog Easter Egg Hunt with Sarah and our dogs, then I went to the Children’s Museum with my brother and niece, then we went to dinner with my dad, stepmom, and stepsister because they were in town for a volleyball tournament. Today, I watched almost two discs of Gilmore Girls DVDs and went grocery shopping. This might be one of my last weekends like this here. April’s booking up really fast with walks and packing and such. I’m ready for it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So I’m moving to New York ‘cos I’ve got problems with my sleep

  1. Cristella says:

    I love that you are counting down your toilet paper rolls!

    Congrats and good luck on the 2nd interview!

  2. Kristin says:

    Thanks! It seemed like a more fun thing to count than pages in my planner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

