There is life outside your apartment

I just applied for an assistant editor position at a magazine that has already published several articles I’ve written (well, ghost-written for sales reps). I hope that gives me some kind of an edge.

So, I have seven weeks before this whole moving thing goes down (and three weeks before it becomes official public knowledge at work). I’m slowly getting rid of stuff and continuing to build my savings account (hello, comma!).  I threw out 4 pairs of old shoes and have a trashbag full of items for Goodwill. I’m going to bring down some boxes to store at my dad’s house during Easter weekend (American Girl dolls, sewing machine, etc) and then the packing fun will really begin.

Not much else to report right now. I’m trying to figure out which furniture to sell (and when to sell it), and which clothes can be stored and which clothes have to come with me. It would be helpful if it wasn’t March right now and I could just pack up all of my winter clothes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

