No one reads your blog, Steve

We finally found a friend’s couch to sleep on for our trip! I haven’t met her, but she worked on a sketch comedy show with Andy in college.

I’m really looking forward to our trip. I know I want to look at NYU, but I also kind of want to do all the touristy things. And I have a few friends from various stages of my life who live out there now, and I’d love to visit with them.

NYU is posting the 2010 application in December, so it’s almost time to get started! I want to start making a list of publishing houses that have published my favorite books. Hopefully that will give me a start as to where I should try to get work.

Last week for my job I went to an awesome e-marketing conference. I’ve never been that excited about marketing in general, but e-mail communications are my favorite part of my job. The conference was amazing, and I left it really inspired and excited about my job. I’m sure that’ll change when we aren’t able to implement any of the new things I want to do, but anything that makes me want to get up in the morning and go to work has to be good. I don’t particularly want to stay in marketing, but might have to at first. I think I’m going to look at some trade magazines (for the trade I work in now) and marketing positions at publishing houses to try to segue my career.

It’s approximately 7 months away from when I’m planning on moving! I can’t wait.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

