And they know about the numbers about they know about the words

I get paid tomorrow. One of my biggest struggles in my life over the last few years has been credit card debt. For the first year or so out of school, I didn’t make nearly enough money to support my life. I’ve been in my current job for almost a year now, and I just now feel like I’m starting to get on track financially. I moved to my apartment this month, and we had a 2 week overlap between the two places, so it was almost like paying rent twice. Not good.

October will be an awesome month for me financially. It’s a three paycheck month, and I’m also getting a nice bonus for referring a friend to work at my company. I’m going to pay off my credit card in October, and I’m beyond excited. It’s been my New Year’s resolution for the past three years, and this time it’ll actually happen.

I’m also starting to feel more settled in to my apartment. I’m very close to being unpacked, and hope to finish this weekend since it’s a 3 day weekend. I’m looking forward to the point in my life where I don’t move multiple times in one year. I’ve moved 14 times in the last 9 years. My next move (NYC) is going to be a huge one.

I’m trying to figure out ways to get rid of things and make money. I have a violin I’m considering selling. I haven’t really played it since high school. It would be nice to learn to play again, but it would be nice to have that money in my savings account. I’m trying to be as conservative as I can financially for the next year so that I can make this move happen. I want to have as few things as possible to move. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with my car and furniture. I need to research it all a lot more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

