In which I get a new job for my birthday. Again.

I don’t know if I just have a bad case of “I still think I’m in school and need a fresh start every August” syndrome or what, but today’s my last day at my job. It’s also the day before my birthday. Hmm, are we seeing a trend here? (In my defense,  for my previous two birthdays, I really needed jobs and was lucky to find them. This year, I just happened to have a great opportunity in August.)

I’m happy to announce that I’ve accepted a job at Warby Parker, and I start on Monday! Does that company name sound familiar? It’s the awesome online company I bought my glasses from last year. Or, you may have seen a segment of it on TV or an article in Vanity Fair this month – this company’s blowing up! I’m really excited about the new job. WP is awesome. I’ll be managing their emails, and I’ll get to use ExactTarget (the love of my email nerd life) again. It’ll be my first marketing job where I’m promoting a tangible product that I actually love and use, so that will be a welcome and exciting change.

I looked back at my posts for the last year, and realized that I’ve only blogged…20 times. The year before, that’s how often I wrote each month. I’m not sure how I feel about writing this blog anymore. For the last 5 months or so, most of my spare time has gone to wedding planning, and that’s not something I like to write about in great detail (but OMG – 52 days!!). But it’s not only that – after living in NYC more than 2 years, the everyday things (like laundry and public transit) aren’t that exciting anymore. It’s just life. And mine’s shaping up to be everything I could ever want in the next few weeks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In which I get a new job for my birthday. Again.

  1. Josh S says:

    Love Warby Parker in concept, though I’ve never gotten the chance to actually use them. In any case, congrats on your new job and your upcoming nuptials! Enjoy the crazy ride!

Leave a Reply

